Library and Swimming Pool Christmas Hours


Westland Library Service

What’s on in January and February:

  • Win a prize in the Summer Reading Challenges for Children and Adults:
    • Children are encouraged to ‘Read for 20 minutes a day for 40 days’. Library Staff are happy to help you choose the right book.
    • Adults – read 5 library books, e-books, or audio-books over the summer.
  • The library is now offering a Digital Only Membership. A Digital Only Membership is open to all Westland District residents, of any age and enables you to use our digital library services, giving you access to over 10,000 E-books, E-Audiobooks plus our E-Newspapers and E-Magazines. No need to visit the library, no overdue fees and no lost books. Perfect for going on holiday – and for completing the Summer Reading Challenge!
  • The new Digital Learning Centre is available for hire. Please call (03) 7556208 or email Natasha.Morris@westlib.co.nz for information.

For further details about our events, please see our website here, Westland District Library Facebook page, or call the library on (03) 7556208.

Christmas Opening Hours:

  • Tuesday 25 December CLOSED
  • Wednesday 26 December CLOSED
  • Thursday 27 December, Friday 28 December and Monday 31 December 9.30am – 5.30pm
  • Saturday 29 December 10.00am – 4.00pm
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 CLOSED
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019 CLOSED
  • Normal hours resume Thursday 3 January 2019 at 9.30am.

Hokitika Swimming Pool

Summer Opening Hours:

  • Monday to Friday 6.00am – 8.00pm
  • Saturday and Sunday 8.00am – 6.00pm

Christmas Hours:

  • Monday 24 December 8.00am – 6.00pm
  • Tuesday 25 December CLOSED
  • Wednesday 26 December CLOSED
  • Thursday 27 December to Monday 31 December 8.00am – 6.00pm
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 12.00pm – 6.00pm
  • Wednesday 2 January to Sunday 6 January 8.00am – 6.00pm

No Aqua fitness classes during Christmas Hours

Please call Angie on 03 755 8119 for further information.

Comments/Questions

0 Comments

Form Icon Comment/Question

Please fill in the below details to submit your comment/question...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go Back